The final summer.

Hello everyone.

As per the video, this very summer will be the one during which I finish Greg RPG. The "development" has gone on for long enough... The second semester of university has not been kind to me in the "free time" regard (or, at least it hasn't felt kind), and the third semester will be outright cruel. This is my final chance to get this game out in a "reasonable" time.

Despite the enthusiasm in the post from January (one celebrating the anniversary), my poor time management and the university requirements have forced me to scale back on some most of the plans I have. That's okay. By now it is technically a game with what is technically a story. But I must hurry now to finish up the last pieces, and then focus a bit on general player experience. And then, it will be done.

I believe that I will revisit this game at some point after release and add new things, perhaps ones that I will be skipping now. Greg has taken up too long of my life for me to abandon him completely.

Thusly... Let's enjoy this summer. While it lasts, and while Greg RPG hasn't hit the world in full.

Greg enjoying the beach

Goodbye.